Discussion Forums at Tactical Neuronics


Re: LINK, and comments and can we have a rule clarification? From:
Reinier van de Ruit

Thanks for your comments and the correct link, I appreciate that.

A clarification of the rule:

> RULE CLARIFICATION - you say the queen can't move - but you don't say she can't fight. This is different from the old CTF and could lead to a lot of stalemates. Can Queenie use weapons, cloaking and shields?

You are absolutely correct in interpreting this rule. The queen may use weapons, scanning, cloaking, shields, data ports, even turning from left to right. The ONLY thing she is not allowed to do is MOVE.
BTW, the bug that has to become a queen must issue the queen-command within the first click (or 10 subclicks if you count it this way).
I will add this rule on my website, so there is no confusion about it.

Greetings,

Reinier

This message is a Reply to: LINK, and comments and can we have a rule clarification? from Robert Jessop

Replies to this message:
-None-


© 2001, John A. Reder.